Soon

Soon my first year of full-time teaching will come to an end. I am sure I will find a post in that to write.

To celebrate, at the end of the year I am going back to Vietnam. Every year (bar one or two in recent memory) I lament actually staying here as (largely) the evening is the same as any other. I have always said I’d go overseas, now I am.

What is helpful is that I know at least two friends will be over there. What is unhelpful is that I know about 30 of my students will be there at the same time.

Thomas.

One thought on “Soon

  1. What are you planning to do that you don’t want them to witness?

    Likelihood of a random encounter ought to be quite small, if that is any reassurance.

Leave a Reply

