Problems in the world

I was disappointed and saddened (to the extent that I could be) when I head that Benazir Bhutto had been assassinated. I was hoping that she would return to power come Pakistan’s elections (if ever they happened) and bring that country back into line. By back into line, I mean that Pakistan return to being a progressive and more-democratic Islamic country than others that exist.

I’m worried now where the country is headed without a significant popularist leader to go up against their current dictator Pervez Musharraf.

Thomas.

2 thoughts on “Problems in the world

Leave a Reply

