Blah …

I, for the life of me, haven’t been able to think of a blog post for the past two days. I’ve certainly had the time to blog, but have some sort of blogger’s block. It sucks. It doesn’t help that there is no political news that I can comment on either. I really do want to blog though. I may end up resorting to writing about one of the books I’m reading – Colossus: The Rise and Fall of the American Empire by Niall Ferguson. There’s a post in there, not just about that book, but how it contrasts to my imperialism course two years ago as well. But that will require time and research to do – and with my current state of mind-block, that might prove difficult.

Anyway, this was just a quick update to say that I haven’t forgotten about my blog.

Thomas.

3 thoughts on “Blah …

  1. There was an interesting article in one of the blogs about Obama’s preachy style of oratory.

    There is certainly a post lurking there.

  2. It’s clearly one of the best historical books I’ve ever read. Not on the basis of what it is saying (I tend to find myself agreeing with part actually), but because he is presenting such a great, well-articulated, clear, and simple argument. Like you said “cool fact” and not “ideological ranting, name-calling, or racist or ethnocentric thinking”. Parts of his book just make sense.

    Ottayan, I’ll visit that topic probably tomorrow. Thanks for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

