A little update

I can see some light coming from the end of the tunnel in terms of assessment. It’s a very nervous light, considering the assignment that I handed in last Friday. I’ve been praying to at least pass that one. I really hope I do. I did get a reasonably good mark for my American Civil War foreign policy assignment – 82%. I was very happy with that, and the comments and what-have-you will actually do more to help me that the writing of the assignment. I might get around to uploading it here, as an annotated version so that my references to books and authors actually make sense to those people who haven’t read anything on the Civil War.

Speaking of my Civil War subject, we watched the film Glory today in a two-hour lecture. My gosh, that is a great film. If you want to see a real good recount (though not 100% accurate) of a real controversial issue in the Civil War (that of black soldiers) and their treatment, as well as a real good war film, then see that. Mathew Broderick, Morgan Freeman, Denzel Washington all bust out great performances in their roles. For Broderick, this was a surprise for me – I’ve never considered him the a real strong screen actor. But Freeman and Washington, it’s no surprise.

An essay and an exam are coming up soon, both on interesting history topics. The conservative movement (if it occurred) of Australian society in the 1990s, and my Civil War take-home. I’m looking forward to these (in as much as one does look forward to assignments) because the topics are rather interesting. Whether I’ll be saying that after I hand them in, well, that’s another story.

Anyway, 4 down, 4 to go.

I really hope I pass that other assignment.

Thomas.

2 thoughts on “A little update

  1. I might get around to uploading it here, as an annotated version so that my references to books and authors actually make sense to those people who haven’t read anything on the Civil War.

    I would read that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

