A little update

Last assignment for the semester was handed in yesterday. Civil War take-home exam. I met my grandfather in the city, and I took him to Star City, as he had never been and has wanted to go for some time. I seemed like the “logical” one for him to ask (even though my cousin works there, at the tables – I guess that says something about me!), and so we had lunch and gambled a little. I ended up staying the night there, and came home today to finally have tea with my friends St. Ives and Mr. Rabbit (I’m assuming he is coming), something I haven’t done for excess of a month. I think back to the last time, and before the semester just finished really picked up and assignments became a headache, and it does seem like a long time ago. A lot has passed, and a lot of events have gone on, but I’m glad to be going out again.

Even if it is for two week. Next Friday I fly away to the U.S. for 30 days. I fly from Sydney to Auckland, then from Auckland to Los Angeles, where I land on the 27th. The 28th my tour starts, and we go from L.A. to Las Vegas, came out there for a few days, then to the Grand Canyon where we stay in the national park, Cortez by way of Monument Valley, Albuquerque, Amarillo, Dallas, Memphis for a few days, New Orleans for a couple days, Pensacola, Orlando for a few days, St. Augustine, Savannah, Raleigh, Washington D.C. for a few days, and then New York where this tour ends. Then, I stay in New York for 5 days, spending time with my great and amazing friend there, doing all those boring tourist things and taking in some ‘insider’ sights, before I hop back to L.A., fly from there to Auckland, then to Sydney, touching down at ~10am Sunday morning, 27 July.

Monday, 28 June I start semester 2 at university.

Thomas.

Leave a Reply

