Fate?

Here’s a spoiler for my holiday stories: I couldn’t find any official Obama stuff to buy.

Then, today, on a warm Winters midday in Sydney, at Sydney University, I walk out of the education and social work building, make a dash down some stairs, and there, right in front of me (though, across the road) is a freaking Students for Obama stand! They had posters and plaqards, and they were selling stuff! Official Obama merchandise! The type of stuff that I was hunting for all around the US! I made a sharp turn to get to an ATM, then cleaned up there – buying shirts and badges and stickers. The people were surprised at how enthuiastic I was for it all, and gave me a flyer for an Obama rally at the Opera House this Sunday. I’m certainly going. Starts at 11am.

Thomas.

Leave a Reply

