Just got in from the town

I just got home from a dinner with my family and some family friends. We hadn’t had any sort of ‘do’ with this family for at least a year – if not more. I was struck at the ease of just slipping back into the same old familiar relations we had – easy conversations, a laughing good time, and a sense of familiarity. I didn’t find it strange – to double-up on a word, I found the whole thin familiar. But I found it somewhat of a surprise because I expected there to be some more of the ‘easing in’ period that everyone gets with a new group of people (whether it be a few minutes of some visits). Just another one of those strange things to come out of the social-psychological relationship I guess. Always interesting. Always intriguing.

Thomas.

Leave a Reply

