For kicks

For fun, I’m going to sign up to the new GOP website – http://www.gop.com/ – as a true Republican and see where it takes me. Details of my GOP ‘character’ and my adventures will follow. Something to do to pass the time post-semester.

If the GOP base was at all on the same page, their new website and attempt to get a grassroots movement going against Democrats and Obama (precisely what the Dems did to get control of the House, the Senate, and then the White House), I’d be worried. But the Republicans are in such disaray and don’t stand for any agreed upon platform that I expect this new website and what-not to fall into disrepute and become a hole for the right-wing fringe. But who knows.

Thomas.

Leave a Reply

