No fruit

I was expecting to have a post today. I played golf with the Pope. A round of golf by itself might be interesting enough to blog about, but when the company is someone as unique as the Pope, I thought I would have a wealth of material at my disposal to use to construct some sort of bizarre literary experience for my readers. With that said though, the day was quite enjoyable. I played well, the Pope better than I expected, and we had some fruitful and grounded discussions. 2010 might, indeed, be a year for changes.

I now have nothing to write about for today. Tomorrow there is a lunch with the Ombudsman, St. Ives, and the Pope. I had not expected that to be bloggable, though perhaps it will be if it is only that these two days are reversed in terms of strangeness.

Thomas.

Leave a Reply

