Challenging the system

Sydney Uni has never been my friend. It has screwed me over and around more times than I have ever wanted. Now, looking at next year’s schedule, it is not looking good that Andrew and I, in arranging our trip to the US, will get to undertake our first choice of tours.

I have sent a pleading email (albeit humiliating on my part, as I never want to plead my case to that place) to the prac. organiser to see if I can begin my prac. 3 days early and finish 3 days early so that I could still travel. If not start 3 days early then attend 3 separate days before the rest of the people start.

I’m not exactly asking the university to do much. Nor the school: They have to have me for 29 days anyway, and I’m beginning 2 weeks after term starts. What would it matter if I started 3 days early? Actually, 2 days early, because 1 of those days is a pre-prac. visit.

If the uni. came to the party on this one, I might just forgive it for all its dodgy-ness. I know it’s completely self-centred of me, and I filled my pleading emails with lies and half-truths, but that’s just the way I am.

Thomas.

2 thoughts on “Challenging the system

  1. Good luck Thomas. It is such a flexible a flexible institution with a reputation for putting its students needs fir…… Sorry I almost was able to finish that sentence.

    Seriously good luck. I hope you find a rare helpful person.
    Also where are the post headings??

Leave a comment